Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Daughter of the Flagpole Christmas Compilation

Here is the download: Daughter of the Flagpole Christmas Compilation

Here is the track listing:
1. Lotion - Must Be Christmas
2. Magneto - Ornament
3. Seersucker - Santa Claus, Go Straight To The Ghetto
4. Marlee MacLeod - No Vacancy
5. Jack O Nuts - Pig Amongst Men
6. Bill Taft and Kelly Hogan - O Magnum Mysterium
7. Kachina - Frost
8. Kevin Kinney - Thomas Tinsel's Holiday
9. Hetch Hetchy - Candles and Miracles
10. Bone Dry - Ding Dong
11. Buzz Hungry - Magnificent Car
12. Hear It Love It Dance It - Snowflakes are Falling
13. Bliss - Santa vs. Magneto
14. Big Fish Ensemble - Christmas Song
15. Follow For Now - Santa's Hard
16. Widespread Panic - Papa's Home
17. Guy Smiley - Untitled

This is the third installment of the Flagpole Christmas compilations, from way back in 1992. Several Atlanta bands have made contributions (Jack O Nuts, Seersucker, Kevin Kinney, Follow For Now), as well as some Athens classics (Buzz Hungry, Bliss, Magneto). Even Widespread Panic contributes a song. My favorite from this tape is the Seersucker cover of "Santa Claus, Go Straight to the Ghetto" by James Brown, you just can't beat it, although the Bliss song is really good as well. Enjoy.

Here is the complete artwork (click to enlarge):

No comments:

Post a Comment