Sunday, December 13, 2009

Perimeter Records - Christmas '88 Compilation

Here is the download: Perimeter Records Christmas 1988 Compilation

Here is the track listing:
1. X-Mass by Hollis/Swartz
2. Silent Night by Dough Hughes
3. Christmas Comes and Christmas Goes by Randy Presley
4. Christbeat by Kevin Haller
5. Sliced Clean by Tim Lane Seaton
6. Sleighbells from Hell by Doug Hughes
7. Christmas Is Here by Turner Christmas Network
8. Cancer of Capricorn by Kevin Haller
9. Christmas Spirit by Sequence 3
10. Christmas Morning/Full Court Press by Arthur Jogs Alone
11. Noel II by Dan Leithauser

This is the second Christmas tape compilation put out by Perimeter Records in 1988. Some classic experimental rock and ambient music with a Christmas theme, late night WREK stuff. Great background music to put on while decorating the tree. Thanks again to Doug Hughes (Broken Symmetry, Outer Loop Records, Tenth To The Moon) for remastering and providing all of these recordings.

Here is the complete artwork (click to enlarge):

No comments:

Post a Comment